Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Houston, TX

Our team is confident that we have compassionate, board-certified dental professionals providing you with the highest level of care with advanced techniques and modern technology. However, we understand that patient feedback is invaluable when you want to make sure you are making the best choice for yourself and your family. Before your first visit, please check all the patient reviews we've collected from other sites, so you can better understand what to expect from MINT dentistry from the experiences and stories of real patients. We'll be happy to schedule your first appointment as soon as you feel confident that MINT dentistry in Houston, TX is the best choice to improve the health and appearance of your smile.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

First time going to Mint Dentistry and I am so glad I did! The dentistry is clean and modern. The front desk staff was SO welcoming and helpful. As soon as I was brought to my room, I was asked if I wanted to watch a movie or listen to a station on Pandora of my choice ( I chose Neo Soul). Dr.Lopez was very knowledgeable and I felt at ease asking him all the questions and clarifications I needed. I felt that I was in caring hands. The Hygienist was also so kind, sweet and caring. I had a deep cleaning all while listening to the Neo Soul music ( how relaxing!) . I will need a root canal. I never felt they were trying to push any services on me. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place. I was also pleased to see different ethnicities on their team (great representation). I have finally found my dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Deep Cleaning Done!!! So happy I picked this location to get it done. Thank you to the welcoming staff and especially Ms. Njowo for making the whole process PAINLESS. Teeth Whitening is next!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Good experience for a preventative cleaning. Nanette was a great hygienist. No cavities! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

What an amazing experience! From the first portion with x-rays, my assistant Keyva was super nice & accommodating. To Dr. Lopez doing my evaluation! Gave it to me straight & simple. No haggle with unnecessary dental treatment. That’s a big plus. And then Nanette with the finishing touches with my wonderful cleaning. Will be scheduling my next appointment here :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Lopez is great at the Southwest Freeway location. Always courteous and professional. I started coming here last year after I moved in the area. Dr. Lopez has done fillings for me and advised me on the health of my teeth while the techs have done a great job with my cleanings. Front staff is friendly and professional every time I visit. No problems rescheduling or knowing pricing up front. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2020

Very friendly staff, cleaning was quick and painless but attentive to detail and effective! In and out in no time, even for a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

The ladies at the front desk are always nice and respectful when you come in, and the front reception is always clean! Everything is sanitized, and the Netflix option you have to help pass time is a guilty pleasure at a dentist’s office I didn’t realize I needed! Dr. Lopez is amazing, and always is very informative and excellent at cleaning! Whether it be him or one or the other ladies who cleans your teeth, they are so gentle and I never have had pain! This place is amazing, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is not familiar with dentistry or hasn’t gone in a while as they are so easy to work with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Best dentist ever. They literally make you feel so comfortable and answer any questions you have. Plus free teeth whitening is the bomb More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

This was my first experience with a Mint Dentistry office and I hope all the other locations are as great as this one. The whole staff from the receptionist to the doctor and everyone in between were very professional, friendly, and welcoming. The office is very clean and although I'm not in dentistry, it seems to have high quality equipment for their staff. I'll definitely be coming back for my next cleaning! Edit: For those wondering, they also wear masks, ask screening questions, and take your temperature. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

This was the best pain free cleaning I've ever experienced. The hygienist was patient, gentle and explained the entire process. She even taught me how to use the whitening. The dentist Dr. Lopez is always patient and kind. He prescribed a toothpaste to build my teeth enamel to prevent brake-down. I have had a lot of dental work over the past years and no one has ever prescribed a toothpaste to prevent tooth decay. He said he wanted to prevent me from having to need so much dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

This was the best pain free cleaning I've ever experienced. The hygienist was patient, gentle and explained the entire process. She even taught me how to use the whitening. The dentist Dr. Lopez is always patient and kind. He prescribed a toothpaste to build my teeth enamel to prevent brake-down. I have had a lot of dental work over the past years and no one has ever prescribed a toothpaste to prevent tooth decay. He said he wanted to prevent me from having to need so much dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

This was the best pain free cleaning I've ever experienced. The hygienist was patient, gentle and explained the entire process. She even taught me how to use the whitening. The dentist Dr. Lopez is always patient and kind. He prescribed a toothpaste to build my teeth enamel to prevent brake-down. I have had a lot of dental work over the past years and no one has ever prescribed a toothpaste to prevent tooth decay. He said he wanted to prevent me from having to need so much dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2020

I have never encountered a Dentist office such as this. Their customer service was on point from scheduling my appointment to the end of the visit. Each staff member played their role in making sure I was comfortable. The staff at this location was courteous, kind, and cheerful. The dental hygienist brianna was very thorough in taking my pictures, that's usually the part I hate the most, but it was pain free. The dentist discussed my mouth health and made recommendations based on the data presented to him. He had a great beside manner and I felt very comfortable. I had no idea they offered take home free teeth whitening. The kit is a customized mold made just for you, it was ready before I left. They also have a chair that vibrates, netflix, and Pandora to relax you during the cleaning/services provided. My insurance covered everything, and I left with a swag bag full of goodies for my teeth and gums. I will definitely be referring my family, friends, and anyone who will listen to me to this location. I look forward to my next visit. Thanks Mint Dentistry, my mouth feels extra fresh today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2020

Definitely a luxury dentist office ! My experience has been first class. Ask for Iris dental assistant, she is amazing! Massage chair, Netflix, custom teeth whitening moldings. What more can they offer!! ❤️ Just finished my first cleaning ! Everything about this place is 5 star. So relaxing and surprisingly enjoying knowing my teeth are being taken care of and cleaned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

I've had my teeth cleaned by Kouqzou twice now- once a deep clean and the other a regular cleaning. Both times I felt comfortable and relaxed, and she gave good recommendations for maintaining. I drink ALOT of coffee and there was significant staining, but she was matter of fact, got it all and didn't make me feel self-conscious about the stains, which I really appreciated. Both times I just popped in headphones and listened to an audiobook, and I barely noticed what was happening. Great dental experiences. The front desk staff is very friendly and professional as well :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Really nice place. Great costumer service and amazing atmosphere. Take really good care of their patients. I was scare to get a tooth extraction but they made it be a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

What is there not to love about my experience with Mint dentistry! Kind staff, free whitening, ease of checking in and getting X-rays. Received a great cleaning job while watching my favorite show on Netflix and receiving a chair massage. “The way every dentist visit should be.” Thanks Iris for being so attentive and nice! I finally found my dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

What is there not to love about my experience with Mint dentistry! Kind staff, free whitening, ease of checking in and getting X-rays. Received a great cleaning job while watching my favorite show on Netflix and receiving a chair massage. “The way every dentist visit should be.” Thanks Iris for being so attentive and nice! I finally found my dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2019

First time at the Mint Dentistry, I love the friendly, and helpful staffs. Dr. Lopez really explained a lot of informations that I did not know. First experience here is very impressive and I would like to come back here again. 5 stars for Mint Dentistry. Thanks a lot. Definitely highly recommend to Janele for cleaning, she does very great job and she also take X-ray for your teeth to make sure it really clean after her work done, very satisfy with her good work. Thank you so much. I will come back for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

First time at the Mint Dentistry, I love the friendly, and helpful staffs. Dr. Lopez really explained a lot of informations that I did not know. First experience here is very impressive and I would like to come back here again. 5 stars for Mint Dentistry. Thanks a lot. Definitely highly recommend to Janele for cleaning, she does very great job and she also take X-ray for your teeth to make sure it really clean after her work done, very satisfy with her good work. Thank you so much. I will come back for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Great experience! Great staff! All amazing and always smiling! The cleaning I had was very detailed and thorough! Recommend 10 out of 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

First time at the Mint Dentistry, I love the friendly, and helpful staffs. Dr. Lopez really explained a lot of informations that I did not know. First experience here is very impressive and I would like to come back here again. 5 stars for Mint Dentistry. Thanks a lot. Definitely highly recommend to Janele for cleaning, she does very great job and she also take X-ray for your teeth to make sure it really clean after her work done, very satisfy with her good work. Thank you so much. I will come back for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2019

Dr. Lopez, Iris and Rosanna took such great care of me during my visit. It was my first time to visit MINT and I am definitely a believer. They were all so kind, welcoming and patient. Everything was explained so clearly, all questions were answered and I never felt pressured into additional treatments or products. I received an exam, cleaning and had to get a few fillings. I was pleasantly surprised that my terrible insurance covered most of the costs! Kelsey went through all of the billing information and was extremely thorough in her explanations. The free custom whitening trays and gels are a nice touch! 10/10 would recommend this MINT location to a friend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Had a great experience at the Greenway location. We initially were going to another location that didn't really live up to what I believed the Mint standards spoke of so instead of giving up we choose to go to this location, it's closer to our residence as well. The doctor was very kind. He introduced himself, explained what he would be doing and even asked if I had any concerns (none of this happened at the previous location). He did what I believed to be a thorough exam. The hygienist gave me an amazing cleaning and also explained herself every step of the way. The office was clean and didn't smell like I was at a restaurant! The staff was pleasant and inviting. My wife has an appointment soon and I hope she too has a pleasant experience with this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

I had a very great experience at MiNT Dentistry. I went for a teeth cleaning and teeth contouring. The staff is great. Dr. Lopez and his assistant Doneisha are wonderful! Mint dentistry gives you a modern dentistry feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Definitely a luxury dentist office ! My experience has been first class. Ask for Iris dental assistant, she is amazing! Massage chair, Netflix, custom teeth whitening moldings. What more can they offer!! ❤️ Just finished my first cleaning ! Everything about this place is 5 star. So relaxing and surprisingly enjoying knowing my teeth are being taken care of and cleaned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

Very professional, once the cleaning was done I could really feel a big difference. I’d recommend Mint dentistry to those who's looking for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

From the greeting to the cleaning, everything was great! I will definitely return in six months! 💗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2019

Great service from the time I entered the office to the completion of my cleaning. Everyone explained what they were going to do before actually doing it. They assign you an assistant. Mine’s was Iris. She’s very good and informative. Dr. Lopez was very informative as well. Overall really great experience. Definitely a new twist to delivering Dental Services. Thanks EM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Had a great experience coming in for my initial check up and cleaning. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I’d definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Great staff. Painless cleaning. The freebies are also appreciated. I’ve always wanted my teeth whitened and now I get to do so for free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

First time at the Mint Dentistry, I love the friendly, and helpful staffs. Dr. Lopez really explained a lot of informations that I did not know. First experience here is very impressive and I would like to come back here again. 5 stars for Mint Dentistry. Thanks a lot. Definitely highly recommend to Janele for cleaning, she does very great job and she also take X-ray for your teeth to make sure it really clean after her work done, very satisfy with her good work. Thank you so much. I will come back for the next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

My whole dental experience here has been amazing! From the front desk to my cleaning experience was great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.